Home
Our Story
Our Wines
Make Your Own Wine
Tastings
Private Events
Custom Labels
Where To Buy
Location & Hours
Contact Us

 

 

 

Staff | Our Story | Winery Pictures | Event Pictures

Joe

Co-Chief Executive Corker

joe@thewineryatolney.com

Jeremy

Co-Chief Executive Corker

jeremy@thewineryatolney.com

   

Joyce & Ray

Co-Chief Executive Corker

joyce@thewineryatolney.com

Joey

Co-Chief Executive Corker

joey@thewineryatolney.com

Dale

Design Guru

dale@thewineryatolney.com

Ed

Director of Sales & Winery Operations

ed@thewineryatolney.com

Chris Lanning

Chief Executive Winemaker

Chris@thewineryatolney.com

Mike Ford

Winemaker

Mike@thewineryatolney.com

Caroline Umosella

Director of Marketing

Caroline@thewineryatolney.com

Eric Malcolm

Account Executive

Eric@thewineryatolney.com

Brittany Eckhardt

Account Executive

Brittany@thewineryatolney.com

Lauren

Junior Executive Corker

lauren@thewineryatolney.com

Eileen

Junior Executive Corker

Rita

Junior Executive Corker

 

Rara

Junior Executive Corker

 

Cindy

Junior Executive Corker

 

Cathey

Junior Executive Corker

Marian

Junior Executive Corker

Tasha

Junior Executive Corker

   

Ciera

Junior Executive Corke

 

 

_________________________________________

Our Concept …

The Winery at Olney introduces the unique concept of bring a working winery to an urban, retail setting.  All of our wide variety of wines are fermented on-site at our location in the Fair Hill Shopping Center in Olney, where our customers can enjoy them at our signature tasting bar, by the glass in one of our cool seating areas, or purchase them to go.  If there is one that you find to be exceptionally delicious, we can help you make your own custom batch of wine (28-30 bottles) in our U-Vint area.  Our full-time graphic artist will even work with you to craft your own personalized label! 

Our Philosophy … Good Wine, Made Fun

Good Wine – In order that we may present to our customers the best tasting wine possible, we import our raw grape products from the most renown grape growing regions of the world such as Napa Valley, Tuscany, Chile, and others.  Our wine making team here at The Winery then carefully ferments the product into wine using state-of-the-art equipment and proven methods.  But we don’t ask you to just take our word for it, but rather encourage you to come taste for yourself. 

Made Fun --  We feel that good wine is meant to be enjoyed and presented in a friendly, welcoming manner.  At The Winery, our team is devoted to ensuring that each of our customers walks away having the best wine experience possible.

Our Winery … The upscale Fair Hill Shopping Center within the heart of Olney is the perfect location for our 2,400 square foot winery location.  Our Interior Designer, Yvette Irene (who is regularly featured on HGTV, The DIY Network, and the Food Network) has done a masterful job of creating both a functional and beautiful space for The Winery.  The front section includes our comfortable seating areas, a large center tasting bar, and our wine display racks.  Further back is our U-Vint area where customers can participate in the making and bottling of their own personal wine batches.  This area is also perfect to reserve for private parties and functions. 

 

__________________________________________________________________________

Winery Pictures - back to the top

 

 

 
 
All Rights Reserved | 2012 Copyright The Winery at Olney | Ethereal Web Design